MOJO

My mojo is missing. I am in a new place, with my things in disarray and I have not written. I haven’t read, I have barely sat down for 5 minutes alone without someone calling for ‘mom’.  The house is beautiful, the yard is heavenly and yet I cannot find stillness.  I am so tied to the details, the lists, the boxes, the kids (and how I have ruined the teenagers life by moving him here) that I cannot think of anything else, or I can but I just can’t focus on it long enough because there is so much to do, and so many questions to answer and not a moments peace. Tell me it gets better.

About startingwritenow

I am a mom, a wife, a sister, daughter and friend. I love a good laugh, a house full of people, a great craft beer (or two), a bold red wine and a book or movie of any kind.-good, bad or otherwise! I believe in learning something everyday, in growing and changing every chance you get. I don't fit in every circle, I don't color inside the lines, but I have learned to love my messy life!
This entry was posted in Writings & Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MOJO

  1. It gets better!! Trust that you are still ‘writing’ in your head and heart and give yourself this gift of time to find your new order. Remember, moving is right up there with death and divorce as one of the great stressors in life. And ugh – a teenager in the mix?
    But how exciting!

  2. I can relate. I have been so swamped with spring courses and my job that I havnt had barely any time for myself, my writing has also taken a hit. The only thing keeping me motivated is knowing there is only one week left of my courses (although this will be the most brutal week), I know in your situation there isn’t really a standard ‘end date’ to look forward to. But if you had some mojo before I imagine you will again. This is probably just a little patch of mud. You will get through it 🙂

  3. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

