Unlock the Mind-Writing 101 Day 1

As usual, I am late in starting this. I have an excuse, a good one actually. I am homeless-in a manner of speaking.  My home has officially sold. I drive by and there is a car in the drive that is not mine. I have a new house, but I cannot live there for another two weeks. So I am sort of homeless.  I am without a home. I keep making jokes about it, about living off the grid, but it’s not funny really.  It’s unsettling.  I’m living out of a suitcase and off of the kindness of my friends and I don’t like it. I thought I would, that it would be like a vacation or slumber party, but it is neither.  It is lonely and boring and making me bitchy and foul.  I want to lay in bed, but it’s not my bed.  I want to cook my dinner, but these aren’t my pots and pans and I can’t find anything I need.  And it’s not that I am not grateful for the generosity of my friends, I SO am, but this doesn’t feel right.  Perhaps it is because it has dragged on for so long now that my temper is short and my patience has long since left me.  This process of job change and moving has taken five months total and while I know this was the best solution for the boys-letting them stay and finish school and letting the husband go and start the job, I am spent.  I am over it. I am done. I am tired.  I don’t like change, I like routine and continuity and this is none of that. This is confusing and sad, stressful and exhausting and pretending it’s not..just sucks.  I don’t want to keep complaining about it and bitching about it but it feels so never-ending at this point, I can’t help myself. 

Time’s up. Thank you Daily Post-I really needed to get that off my chest….

About startingwritenow

I am a mom, a wife, a sister, daughter and friend. I love a good laugh, a house full of people, a great craft beer (or two), a bold red wine and a book or movie of any kind.-good, bad or otherwise! I believe in learning something everyday, in growing and changing every chance you get. I don't fit in every circle, I don't color inside the lines, but I have learned to love my messy life!
This entry was posted in Writings & Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unlock the Mind-Writing 101 Day 1

  1. Jane de Bat says:

    Wow! I was in a similar situation last year. Thank you for sharing, your writing is refreshing!

Leave a Reply

