Drive

the lights on the highway

they blind me still

i’m in the car 

i’ve had my fill

take your hands off me 

and let me go

don’t leave any marks 

and no one will know

i can drive all night

i don’t mind if i do

just to get me away 

far away from you

white knuckled on the wheel

i’m on my way now

i just can’t figure out

how i’m sposed to feel

i’m sad and scared

and angry at you 

you left me no choice

nothing left to do

we were crazy and broken

and damaged, its true

but i still can’t say

i regret loving you

now i look in her eyes 

it’s you and me i see

i know more than ever 

we had to break free

 

About startingwritenow

I am a mom, a wife, a sister, daughter and friend. I love a good laugh, a house full of people, a great craft beer (or two), a bold red wine and a book or movie of any kind.-good, bad or otherwise! I believe in learning something everyday, in growing and changing every chance you get. I don't fit in every circle, I don't color inside the lines, but I have learned to love my messy life!
This entry was posted in Writings & Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

