Lost.

The Manifest-Station

Lost. By Wendy Jackson.

“We lost our beloved yellow lab in January,” I heard myself tell someone the other day and I thought to myself, what am I saying? We didn’t lose her. I know right where she is. I didn’t misplace her, and she didn’t run away. I lay with her on the floor and waited for the boys to come home from school, and the vet to arrive. I stayed right by her side until her last breath. I cradled her head in my hands as my kids kissed her goodbye. I rubbed her ears while the vet gave her the injection. And I watched the life slip away from her. And when I did, I felt another tiny piece of my heart chip away. Truth be told, I did not lose her at all. She is still with me, her beautiful carved urn is right where it…

View original post 909 more words

About startingwritenow

I am a mom, a wife, a sister, daughter and friend. I love a good laugh, a house full of people, a great craft beer (or two), a bold red wine and a book or movie of any kind.-good, bad or otherwise! I believe in learning something everyday, in growing and changing every chance you get. I don't fit in every circle, I don't color inside the lines, but I have learned to love my messy life!
This entry was posted in Writings & Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lost.

  1. Losing a pet is so heart breaking! I lost my little guy 2 years ago and I still think about him weekly.

    Following from Blogging AtoZ.
    I’m writing “Things My Husband Has Broken” A to Z at http://AMomsPointOfView.com
    Come by and check it out.

  2. Roland says:

    I don’t even understand how I stopped up right here, but I thought this publish was good.
    I don’t know who you’re but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger
    should you are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

