If I Could Turn Back Time/DP Challenge

if i could turn back time 

i’d go to when my kids were small

i was always looking forward

and wondering is that all?

I kept looking for the ‘more’

the ‘what is next for me’

instead of being happy 

with the kids in front of me.

i thought i had to work

maybe go back to school

i thought i should do more

and i was such a fool! 

If i could go back in time

i’d tell my self to breathe 

to cherish the messy faces 

before their time to leave. 

i’d tell myself be proud 

of what you have right here

that what you see right now 

is all you should hold dear. 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/prompt-turn-back-time/  

About startingwritenow

I am a mom, a wife, a sister, daughter and friend. I love a good laugh, a house full of people, a great craft beer (or two), a bold red wine and a book or movie of any kind.-good, bad or otherwise! I believe in learning something everyday, in growing and changing every chance you get. I don't fit in every circle, I don't color inside the lines, but I have learned to love my messy life!
This entry was posted in Writings & Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to If I Could Turn Back Time/DP Challenge

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Time | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Back To The Blanket | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time with More Talking Animals | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: Harda – A Seed is Sown | Views Splash!

  7. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Searching For Release” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

